The Gibsons Community Building Society is a volunteer-led not-for-profit organization established in 2014. Our leadership comprises a Board of Directors and a Board of Governors.

Pam Robertson*, President and Chair of the Board of Directors

Jonah Spiegelman, Vice President

Errol Lipschitz*, Treasurer

Linda Sonntag*, Secretary

Nancy Zipursky*, Member at Large

Lis Welch*, Member at Large

   (*Member of Executive Committee)

Board of Directors

Debbie Amaral, Unni Claridge, Hardy Forzley, Phillip Gardner, Georgy Good, Dennis Joseph, Sharon Kelley, Fran Miller, Anne Niklewicz, Michelle Peterson, Raph Shay, David Sverre, Lis Welch

Board of Governors

Darren Entwistle, Honorary Chair, Bill Humphries – Chair, Sally Graham, Joann Hetherington, Patrica Hetherington, Dolores Houghton, Peter Kvarnstrom, Pam Robertson, Doug Rogers, Donna Stobbart, John Third, Lis Welch

Executive Director
Colin Stansfield (as of Nov.1, 2017)
Gerry Zipursky (until Oct.31, 2017)

Executive Assistant
Amanda Walker



Gibsons Community Building Society is committed to accountability. We exercise judgment in balancing the stewardship of the Society’s financial resources with the costs needed to carry out our mission. We take pride in the great care, respect and responsibility we bring to managing every donor dollar we receive. The Society’s most recent unaudited financial statements are available:

Gibsons Community Building Society’s 2017 report to the community.