Annual General Meeting

The Gibsons Community Building Society is a registered not for profit society in BC and therefore is required to have an annual general meeting every year.

Notice is hereby given that the Gibsons Community Building Society Annual General meeting will be held at 3:30 on May 25, 2021 on Zoom. Registration is available by contracting

At the 2021 Annual General meeting, the following people are up for election to the Board of Directors:

  1. For a three year term
    • James Askew (new)
    • Carol Carr-Andersson (new)
    • Michelle Hunt (new)
    • Unni Claridge (last term)
    • Errol Lipschitz (last term)
    • Julie Reeves (last term)
    • Marc Soprovich (2nd term)
    • Dave Sverre (last term)
  2. Directors continuing their terms
    • Debbie Amaral (2)
    • Dave Biggs (1)
    • Hardy Forzley (2)
    • Georgy Good (2)
    • Ralph Hilton (1)
    • Pam Robertson (2)
    • Jonah Spiegelman (2)
    • Lis Welch (2)

Membership in the Gibsons Community Building Society is by application following the process described in the Society’s Bylaws and is distinct from the Affinity Membership Program offered by the Gibsons Public Market.

Here is the presentation from past AGMs.

AGM 2021 Presentation

AGM 2020 Presentation